through these lenses

LAX rhymes with flax.

leave a comment »

I’m here!!!! Yay! I actually wrote the following post on 1-8-08 8:43 p.m. (TX) 6:43 p.m.(CA) More will come later!

I woke up this morning not feeling myself. I was literally floating through the air, doing the things that needed to be done, and then watching things all fall into place like I’ve imagined they would for months. I heard the familiar beep at 7:00 a.m., letting me know that one hour was morphing into another. Coinciding with the beep, my heart instantly realized how the end of one season was hastily pushing me to a new one, just as the second hand pushed time into an entire new identity. Oh how I crave for this 7:00 hour to be one never forgotten. I desire deeply for the Clock Master himself to make this hour exceptionally weighty, making it’s mark on the rest of all other hours in a day. A time that will stand out among all others in my view, stand strong amidst difficulty and stand indefinitely for what it was created to stand for.

On my first plane ride, I was reading a letter from a close friend. My heart was deeply encouraged and became increasingly thankful for this friend. It tends to do that with her. One thing she said has stuck out tremendously today, affecting each thought that’s passed by my mental eyes. She reminded me to let my mind, which is so accustomed to racing with stress and responsibility, to genuinely rest and set itself on the Calmer of the seas. Somehow this AWAKENED me! These past few months have been a whirlwind of commitments for me, all beneficial in some way, but taking an extreme toll on my soul simultaneously. In retrospect, I wouldn’t exchange it for anything. The contrast of the past six months with the upcoming half dozen makes this adventure all the more appealing. Yes, this “adventure” I speak of is a commitment in itself, but somehow my eyes only see the opportunity of beautiful change for His namesake, and a chance to encounter Him in a people that don’t realize His power yet. I. can’t. wait. ☺

Don’t pass up the chance to see how He always uses our depravity to show His glory. He uses that in all of our hearts. That is THE story of our safety from the depths. Let Him open our eyes to see like He does.

Remind me, again, to see THROUGH YOUR EYES Father.

Written by throughtheselenses

January 12, 2008 at 9:25 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

