through these lenses

Poetic pictures!

with 4 comments

Off to the local market we went; with a wonderful friend was my time spent.
She is my teacher, of letters and sounds; i really do like it, but have a hard time with nouns.

dsc_0156small.jpg

She showed me the lake, the pride of the town;
then onto the road that we traveled down.

walking.jpg

I met a few young lads, while eating some grub;

boys.jpg

then strolled down to the market, which is quite the hub-bub. market-day.jpg

She walked through the rows and chose what she’d eat;

shopping1.jpg

Veggies, beans and peppers, she likes them all, but the latter always shows me defeat.

beans.jpg peppers.jpg

The market was great, but was only one day!
Another I spent climbing hills all the way!

climb.jpg

What an adventure that “walk” turned into!
It made me think of quite a few of you!

And last but not least, a day in my classroom.
It doubles as my quarters; you’re now looking into my living room!

These are a few of my students, all smiles around.
Hopefully soon, I’ll be able to show the adventures we’ve found!

caps-for-salereal.jpg

Thanks for the visit and please come again.
That word rhymes with nothing, so that is the end!

Written by throughtheselenses

January 24, 2008 at 11:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i love this! love it! yay! thanks for the update! 🙂

    p.s…. i like the hat 😉

    cassielauren

    January 24, 2008 at 11:42 am

  2. oh how i love you! i will be visiting this website often. 🙂

    sunshine

    January 24, 2008 at 1:59 pm

  3. i love you too. there’s a lot of cute girls in your class. too bad i’m not a 6 yr old boy…

    A Friend

    January 25, 2008 at 12:30 am

  4. 🙂 🙂 🙂 this is GREAT. i feel a smidge closer to you looking at these. makes me miss your face a whole huge load. those kids in your class better realize how lucky they are to get to be with you EVERY day. i get you a lot longer in comparison, so i feel like i win in that sense.

    hinnyways – i love you DEARLY. you are my friend of the very best sort, and forever and always my friend you’ll be!

    mabailey11

    January 27, 2008 at 11:28 pm


Leave a Reply

