through these lenses

Menu Mayhem

with one comment

I visited a familiar restaurant in town this past weekend. I usually LOVE their food, but this time was just unique. I have NEVER, in my entire 8,000 plus days of existence had an experience quite as spicy as this one! The food was so good…but there was something mysterious hidden inside my noodles a la veggies. Seriously…my lungs were having trouble operating and I was certain my lips had already fallen off by the third bite. Eating my plate full felt like running a marathon. And I didn’t even finish it. Recovery time: 22 minutes, maybe more. IT. WAS. SO. HOT.
And yeah…I’ll probably go back.

At least their menu made me laugh:

Haven’t you always craved words for dinner? I know one girl who might ;-), but most people would prefer a good ol’ cheeseburger.

Or exquisite small article foods?

And you HAVE to take the dancing coffee of iron! …what’s in that?

Written by throughtheselenses

May 5, 2008 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i’d take words for dinner.. right after the chewing gum. 🙂

    cassie

    May 6, 2008 at 1:04 am


Leave a Reply

