through these lenses

Hear it is. Here it now.

with 2 comments

A few of you are cringing right now…and I can imagine..it’s the third time straight I’ve caused this cringe in you.

Here’s a fact: My middle name should be Typo. In fact, I typed “type’ instead of typo just now…proof! (and prrof in stead of proof that time). My fingers were just not made for keys. They weren’t gifted for them, but really like their cousins, buttons.

I just sent out an update e-mail and AFTER I pressed send, I noticed I made the SAME exact typo I made in a previous update e-mail.

Hear-verb-to perceive with the ear a sound made by something or someone.
Here-adverb- in, at or to this place or position.

I do know their difference and will teach my fingers soon. We’ll be having lessons tomorrow. At least last time, I was referring to the deaf when I used hear instead of here, so maybe some thought I was being poetic or something. I wasn’t.

Let me know if your fingers need to borrow my curriculum. I also have the following in stock.
-“the” and not “teh”
-“something” and not “soemthing
-“time” and not “tiem”

Written by throughtheselenses

May 7, 2008 at 11:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i knew you were going to let us know you knew. i was waiting for it. 🙂

    katie

    May 8, 2008 at 5:35 am

  2. HA! how funny you are! and for you i just typed ‘ou’ haha. we are friends.

    joanna

    May 19, 2008 at 9:01 pm


Leave a Reply

