through these lenses

Seeds

with 3 comments

This summer, I took a class for my degree, but it ended up feeling like a class I might have taken for my own fun. It was a writing (and how to grade it) class and our professor lent me a really great idea. It’s a wonderful idea for the classroom, but for me…it’s a just a plain ol wonderful outlet for words. She read this one book by this one guy while she was in this one hotel in Hong Kong and immediately caught on to this guy’s idea.

Seeds. Writing just a bit of whatever you want to possibly, eventually, maybe develop into something whole. a plant. I LOVE it. You keep a folder for all of your seeds to sit in. Mine was green, appropriately. We had to write 30 seeds for a grade and were to develop 3 of them for “celebration” services we had throughout the class.

I loved this and I already miss writing them…so i’m going to share some here.

Who knew I’d ever be so into gardening?

Seed # 4         7.13.08

I’ve often wondered why I don’t like pets. Dogs specifically receive my hatred. They’ve really done nothing to deserve it, but i just keep on disapproving of their every way. Their every way turns into their every smell, which persuades me to notice their every lick and bark, which makes me disgusted at their urinating habits. All of these things, my irritations, seem to result from a tall halogen lamp and a stuffed animal for a dog named Lady.

Written by throughtheselenses

August 9, 2008 at 4:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahahaha…i love your seeds.
    i’m laughing right now. please explain the last part of this to me someday.

    Katie

    August 9, 2008 at 5:11 am

  2. 🙂 me too.

    maybe you should go through some inner healing to ascertain where your dog hatred first appeared. then you can love dogs forever. start with kobe.

    cassielauren

    August 9, 2008 at 2:57 pm

  3. Bahahaha…
    That just cracked me up cuz I know you hated our dog. That was just really funny, I have to say.

    Holli

    August 21, 2008 at 10:44 am


Leave a Reply

